Graduate Students

Society of Aspiring Plant Pathologists (SAPPs): the Graduate Student Association in the Department of Plant Pathology

Plant Pathology Graduate Students Fall 2021

 

 

Student

Degree/Start Date

Advisor

E-mail

Campus

1

Cody Adams

MPPPM/08-21

Ali/Guo

cody.adams@uga.edu

Tifton

2 Yemi Adeleke MS/01-21 Bag adelekeis@uga.edu Tifton
3 Anna Bass MS/08-21 Ali/Martinez anna.bass1@uga.edu Tifton

4

Mirza Beg MS/08-21 Oliver/Ali mirzaashikul.beg@uga.edu Tifton

5

Jessica Bell

MS/05-19

Brenneman

Jbell17@uga.edu

Tifton/TAP

6

Allina Bennett

MPPPM/ 08-20

Ali

allina.bennett@uga.edu

Tifton

7

Usha Bhatta

PhD/01-17

Smith

Usha.bhatta@uga.edu

Athens

8


Caleb Bollenbacher

MS/ 08-21 Oliver Caleb.bollenbacher@uga.edu Tifton
9 Derrick Bowen MPPPM/ 08-20 Dutta derrick.bowen@uga.edu Tifton


10

Shane Breeden

PhD/01-20

Brannen/ Brewer

Shane.breeden@uga.edu

Athens/ TAP

11

Caroline Burks

MS/08-19

Brewer

Caroline.burks@uga.edu

Athens

12 Allysa Campbell MS/ 08-21 Severns allysa.campbell25@uga.edu

Athens

13

Hsiao-chun (Johnny) Chen

PhD/08-20

Kvitko

hcchen@uga.edu

Athens

14

John Ellison Clary

MS/08-18

Smith

ellison.clary@uga.edu

Athens

15

Shukti Chowdhury

PhD/06-21 Buck/ Bahri Shukti.chowdhury@uga.edu Griffin

16

Clarence Codod

PhD/08-19

Kemerait/ Dutta

clarence.codod25@uga.edu

Tifton

17

Kathleen Costello

MS/08-19

Bertioli

kmc21227@uga.edu

Athens

18 Sarah D. Cranston

MPPPM/08-21

Williams-Woodward Sarah.cranston@uga.edu Athens/ TAP

19

John de Soto

PhD/08-18

Villari

john.desoto@uga.edu

Athens

20

Alexi Dong

MS/ 08-21

Ali

alexi.dong@uga.edu

Tifton

21

Bikash Ghimire

PhD/08-17

Buck/ Martinez

bikash.ghimire@uga.edu

Griffin

22 Denis Gitonga PhD/01-21 Hajihassani denis.gitonga@uga.edu Tifton

23

Maricel Gonzales

PhD/01-18

Brewer/Bertioli

Maricel.gonzales@uga.edu

Athens

24 Mackenzie Gunn PhD/01-21 Ali/Brenneman mackenzie.gunn@uga.edu Tifton

25

Melinda Guzman

PhD/01-20

Severns

melinda.guzman@uga.edu

Athens


26

Kasey Herrington

MPPPM/01-21
Double Dawg

Kemerait

kaseyh@uga.edu

Tifton

27

Renee Holland

PhD/08-15

Scherm/Brannen

reneemh@uga.edu

TAP

28

Lanxi Hu

PhD/01-18

Li Yang

Lanxi.hu@uga.edu

Athens

29

F. Brennan Jackson

MPPPM /08-21

Williams-Woodward

brennan4@uga.edu

Athens/ TAP

30 Hsiao-Hsuan Jan PhD/01-21 Kvitko hsiaohsuan.jan@uga.edu Athens

31

Kendall Johnson

PhD/ 01-19

Brannen/Bock

Kendall.johnson@uga.edu

Athens

32

Walker Johnson

MPPPM/01-20

Brenneman

wjohn15@uga.edu

Tifton

33

Brian Jordan

PhD/08-17

Culbreath / Arias

Bsj30928@uga.edu

Tifton

34

Santosh Koirala

MS/05-19

Dutta

santosh.koirala@uga.edu

Tifton

35

Kheeman Kwon

PhD/08-19

Mitchum

kkwon@uga.edu

Athens

36

Lily Lofton

PhD/08-20

Gold/Glenn

lily.lofton@uga.edu

Athens

37

Linda Madziwanzira

MPPPM/01-21 Williams-Woodward linda.madziwanzira@uga.edu Athens

38

Josiah Marquez

PhD/01-18

Hajihassani

Josiah.marquez@uga.edu

Tifton

39

Katherine (Frannie) Martin

MS/05-19

Severns/Brannen

Katherine.martin28@uga.edu

Athens/TAP

40

Jovana Mijatovic

PhD/08-17

Walcott /Kvitko

Jovana.mijatovic@uga.edu

Athens

41 Makayla Mitchell MS/01-20 Mitchum makayla.mitchell@uga.edu Athens

42

Logan Moore

PhD/08-18

Brenneman

logan.moore26@uga.edu

Tifton

43

Brendon Myers

PhD/01-18

Dutta

Brendon.myers25@uga.edu

Tifton

44

Chinaza Nnamdi

MS /01-19

Hajihassani

Chinaza.nnamdi@uga.edu

Tifton

45

Gema Nugraha MS/01-21 Hajihassani nugraha.gema@uga.edu Tifton
46

Blake Oakley

PhD/08-17

Glenn/Gold

Blake.oakley@uga.edu

Athens

47 Laxmi Pandey MS/ 06-21 Kemerait/ Brennenman Laxmi.pandey@uga.edu Tifton

48

Sujan Paudel

PhD/08-20

Kvitko

sujanpau@uga.edu

Athens

49

Alan Peper

PhD / 01-19

Yang/ Brenneman

Alan.peper25@uga.edu

Athens

50

Xiomy Pinchi Davila PhD/01-21 Chung xiomy.pinchidavila@uga.edu Athens
51 Surendra Reddy PhD/08-21 Bag edula.surendrareddy@uga.edu Tifton
52

Justice Ruwona

MS/08-19

Scherm

Justice.ruwona@uga.edu

Athens

53

Bamidele (Dele) Sangoyomi MS/ 01-21 Dutta bos13444@uga.edu Tifton

54

Willis "Turner" Spratling

PhD/08-20

Bahri/Martinez

tsprat@uga.edu

Griffin

55

Tammy Lynn Stackhouse PhD/ 01-21 Ali/Ji tstackho@uga.edu Tifton

56

Emily Sykes

MS/01-19

Severns

Emily.sykes@uga.edu

Athens

57

Shae Taylor

PhD/08-20

Oliver

shae.taylor@uga.edu

Tifton

58 Ethan Thompson PhD/08-21 Ali/Guo ethan.thompson@uga.edu Tifton

59

Sorrel Tran

PhD/07-18

Li Yang

sorrel.tran@uga.edu

Athens

60

Yun-Ching Tsai

PhD/01-18

Bertioli/ Brenneman

yct@uga.edu

Athens

61

Li Wang

PhD/08-18

Brewer

li.wang1@uga.edu

Athens

62

John Whitehurst

MPPPM/08-20

Buck 

john.whitehurst@uga.edu 

Griffin/ TAP

63

Morgan Willis

MS/08-20

Bahri/Buck

morgan.willis@uga.edu

Athens

64

Joanna Wright

MPPPM/08-20

Williams-Woodward

joanna.wright@uga.edu 

Athens