Graduate Students

Society of Aspiring Plant Pathologists (SAPPs): the Graduate Student Association in the Department of Plant Pathology

Plant Pathology Graduate Students Spring 2022

 

 

Name

Email

Start

Campus

Advisor

1

Cody Adams

Cody.adams@uga.edu

MPPPM/08-21

Tifton

Culbreath/Guo

2

Yemi Adeleke

adelekeis@uga.edu

MS/01-21

Tifton

Bag

3

Anna Bass

anna.bass1@uga.edu

MS/08-21

Athens

Williams-Woodward/Severns

4

Mirza Beg

mirzaashikul.beg@uga.edu

 

MS/08-21

Tifton

Oliver

5

Jessica Bell

Jbell17@uga.edu

MS/05-19

Tifton/TAP

Brenneman

6

Usha Bhatta

Usha.bhatta@uga.edu

PhD/01-17

Athens

Smith

7

Caleb Bollenbacher

Caleb.bollenbacher@uga.edu

MS/ 08-21

Tifton

Oliver

8

Derrick Bowen

Derrick.bowen@uga.edu

MPPPM/08-20

Tifton

Dutta

9

Shane Breeden

Shane.breeden@uga.edu

PhD/01-20

Athens/TAP

Brannen/Brewer

10

Allysa Campbell

Allysa.campbell25@uga.edu

MS/08-21

Athens

Severns

11

Hsiao-chun (Johnny) Chen

hcchen@uga.edu

PhD/08-20

Athens

Kvitko

12

Shukti Chowdhury

Shukti.chowdhury@uga.edu

PhD/06-21

Griffin

Buck/Bahri

13

Clarence Codod

clarence.codod25@uga.edu

PhD/08-19

Tifton

Kemerait/ Dutta

14

Kathleen Costello

kmc21227@uga.edu

MS/08-19

Athens

Bertioli

15

Sarah Cranston

Sarah.cranston@uga.edu

MPPPM/08-21

Athens/TAP

Williams-Woodward

16

John de Soto

john.desoto@uga.edu

PhD/08-18

Athens

Villari

17

Alexi Dong

Alexi.dong@uga.edu

MS/08-21

Athens

Bertioli

18

Bikash Ghimire

Bikash.ghimire@uga.edu

PhD/08-17

Griffin

Buck/ Martinez

19

Denis Gitonga

denis.gitonga@uga.edu

PhD/01-21

Tifton

Hajihassani

20

Maricel Gonzales

Maricel.gonzales@uga.edu

PhD/01-18

Athens

Brewer/Bertioli

21

Melinda Guzman

melinda.guzman@uga.edu

PhD/01-20

Athens

Severns

22

Lanxi Hu

Lanxi.hu@uga.edu

PhD/01-18

Athens

Yang

23

Brennan Jackson

Brennan4@uga.edu

MPPPM/08-21

Athens/TAP

Williams-Woodward

24

Hsaio-Hsuan Jan

hsiaohsuan.jan@uga.edu

PhD/01-21

Athens

Kvitko

25

Kendall Johnson

Kendall.johnson@uga.edu

PhD/ 01-19

Athens

Brannen/Bock

26

Walker Johnson

wjohn15@uga.edu

MPPPM/01-20

Tifton

Brenneman

27

Brian Jordan

Bsj30928@uga.edu

PhD/08-17

Tifton

Culbreath/Arias

28

Santosh Koirala

santosh.koirala@uga.edu

PhD/05-19

Tifton

Dutta

29

Kheeman Kwon

kkwon@uga.edu

PhD/08-19

Athens

Mitchum

30

Nino Laurel

Nrl15639@uga.edu

MS/01-22

Athens/Tifton

Kemerait/Gold/Glenn

31

Lily Lofton

lily.lofton@uga.edu

PhD/08-20

Athens

Gold/Glenn

32

Linda Madziwanzira

linda.madziwanzira@uga.edu

MPPPM/01-21 

Athens

Williams-Woodward

33

Josiah Marquez

Josiah.marquez@uga.edu

PhD/01-18

Tifton

Hajihassani

34

Katherine (Frannie) Martin

Katherine.martin28@uga.edu

MS/05-19

Athens/TAP

Severns/Brannen

35

Jovana Mijatovic

Jovana.mijatovic@uga.edu

PhD/08-17

Athens

Walcott/Kvitko

36

Makayla Mitchell

makayla.mitchell@uga.edu

MS/01-20

Athens

Mitchum

37

Chaitanya Muraka

clm20@uga.edu

PhD/01-22

Tifton

Oliver

38

Brendon Myers

Brendon.myers25@uga.edu

PhD/01-18

Tifton

Dutta

39

Gema Nugraha

nugraha.gema@uga.edu

MS/01-21

Tifton

Hajihassani

40

Blake Oakley

Blake.oakley@uga.edu

PhD/08-17

Athens

Glenn/Gold

41

Laxmi Pandey

Laxmi.pandey@uga.edu

MS/ 06-21

Tifton

Kemerait

42

Raymond Parcon

rhparcon@uga.edu

PhD/01-22

Athens

Smith/Buck

43

Sujan Paudel

sujanpau@uga.edu

PhD/08-20

Athens

Kvitko

44

Alan Peper

Alan.peper25@uga.edu

PhD /01-19

Athens

Yang

45

Xiomy Pinchi Davila

xiomy.pinchidavila@uga.edu

PhD/01-21

Athens

Chung

46

Surendra Reddy Edula

Edula.surendrareddy@uga.edu

PhD/08-21

Tifton

Bag

47

Justice Ruwona

Justice.ruwona@uga.edu

MS/08-19

Athens

Scherm

48

Bamidele (Dele) Sangoyomi

bos13444@uga.edu

MS/01-21

Tifton

Dutta

49

Fatima (Omay) Silva

Fas91733@uga.edu

MS/01-22

Tifton

Culbreath

50

Willis "Turner" Spratling

tsprat@uga.edu

PhD/08-20

Athens

Bahri/Martinez

51

Tam Stackhouse

tstackho@uga.edu

PhD/01-21

Athens

Glenn/Gold

52

Emily Sykes

Emily.sykes@uga.edu

PhD/01-19

Athens

Severns

53

Shae Taylor

shae.taylor@uga.edu

PhD/08-20

Tifton

Oliver

54

Ethan Thompson

Ethan.thompson@uga.edu

PhD/08-21

Tifton

 

55

Sorrel Tran

sorrel.tran@uga.edu

PhD/07-18

Athens

Li Yang

56

Yun-Ching Tsai

yct@uga.edu

PhD/01-18

Athens

Bertioli/ Brenneman

57

Li Wang

li.wang1@uga.edu

PhD/08-18

Athens

Brewer

58

Daniel Williams

daniel.williams2@uga.edu

MPPPM/01-21

TBD

TBD

59

Morgan Willis

morgan.willis@uga.edu

MS/08-20

Griffin

Bahri/Buck