Graduate Students

Society of Aspiring Plant Pathologists (SAPPs): the Graduate Student Association in the Department of Plant Pathology

Plant Pathology Graduate Students Summer 2019

 

Student

Degree/Start Date

Advisor

E-mail

Rm #

1

Abrahams, Annakay

PhD/01-17

Brewer

Annakay.newell@uga.edu

2313

2

Allen, Renee

PhD/08-15

Scherm/Brannen

reneemh@uga.edu

NA

3

Bell, Jessica

MS/06-19

Brenneman

Jbell17@uga.edu

Tifton

4

Bhatta, Usha

PhD/01-17

Smith

Usha.bhatta@uga.edu

3308

5

Campbell, Sarah

MS/06-17

Brannen/Scherm

Sarah.campbell@uga.edu

3314

6

Chen, Gong

PhD/08-12

Walcott

cheng12@uga.edu

4305

7

Clary, Ellison

MS/08-18

Smith

john.clary25@uga.edu

4307

8

Codod, Clarence

MS/08-16

Kemerait

clarence.codod25@uga.edu

Tifton

9

Crenshaw, Nicole

MS /08-13

Gold

nicolejoz@gmail.com

------

10

de Soto, John

PhD/08-18

Villari

john.desoto@uga.edu

3301

11

Deraniyagala, Anushi

MS/ 08-18

Bag

anushi.deraniyagala@uga.edu

Tifton

12

Ekemen Canak, Gulcin

MS/08-16

Williams-Woodward

ekem56@uga.edu

4307

13

Ghimire, Bhawana

MS/08-17

Buck

Bhawana.ghimire@uga.edu

Griffin

14

Ghimire, Bikash

PhD/08-17

Buck/ Martinez

bg98946@uga.edu

Griffin

15

Gillis, Donald

PhD /08-16

Williams-Woodward

donald.gillis25@uga.edu

3317

16

Gonzales, Maricel

PhD/01-18

Bertioli/Brewer

Maricel.gonzales@uga.edu

CAGT

17

Harrelson, Bennett

MS/08-18

Buck

bennett.harrelson@uga.edu

Griffin

18

Hemphill, Will

MS/08-17

Oliver/Brannen

Will.hemphill25@uga.edu

Tifton

19

Herrington, Kory

MS/06-17

Brenneman

Kherrin2@uga.edu

Tifton

20

Hibbs, Garrett

MS/08-17

Gold/Glenn

ghibbs@uga.edu

3308

21

Hu, Lanxi

PhD/01-18

Yang

Lanxi.hu@uga.edu

4112

22

Hudson, Owen

MS /01-19

Ali/Ji

Owen.hudson@uga.edu

Tifton

23

Johnson, Kendall

PhD/ 01-19

Brannen/Bock

Kendall.johnson@uga.edu

3317

24

Jordan, Brian

PhD/08-17

Culbreath

Bsj30928@uga.edu

Tifton

25

Karki, Kasmita

MS/01-18

Dutta/Hajihassani

Kasmita.karki@uga.edu

Tifton

26

Koirala, Santosh

MS/ 05-19

Dutta

Santosh.koirala@uga.edu

Tifton

27

Lanier, Justin

MPPPM/ 08-15

Dutta/Coolong

jlanier6@uga.edu

NA

28

Lewis, Ryan

MPPPM /08-18

Martinez

ryan.lewis@uga.edu

Griffin

29

Lovelace, Amelia

PhD/08-15

Kvitko

amelia.lovelace25@uga.edu

3310

30

Mallard, Jason

MPPPM/01-18

Kemerait

jmallard@uga.edu

Tifton

31

Marquez, Josiah

PhD/01-18

Hajihassani

Josiah.marquez@uga.edu

Tifton

32

Martin, Frannie

MS/06-19

Brannen/Severns

Katherine.martin28@uga.edu

NemLab

33

Martz, Phillip

MPPPM/08-18

Williams-Woodward

pmartz@uga.edu

Athens

34

Matewe, Chelsea

MPPPM/08-18

Oliver

chelseamatewe@uga.edu

Tifton

35

McAllister, Seth

MPPPM/08-18

Kemerait

smcalli1@uga.edu

Tifton

36

Mijatovic, Jovana

PhD/08-17

Walcott/Kvitko

Jovana.mijatovic@uga.edu

3314

37

Moore, Logan

PhD/08-18

Brenneman

logan.moore26@uga.edu

Tifton

38

Myers, Brendon

PhD/01-18

Dutta/Srinivasan

Brendon.myers25@uga.edu

Griffin

39

Nnamdi, Chinaza Davies

MS /01-19

Hajihassani

Chinaza.nnamdi@uga.edu

Tifton

40

Oakley, Blake

PhD/08-17

Gold/Glenn

Blake.oakley@uga.edu

3308

41

Peper, Alan

MS / 01-19

Yang

Alan.peper25@uga.edu

4112

42

Samaco, Manuela

MS/08-18

Brewer/Kemerait

manuela.samaco@uga.edu

2313

43

Sedhain, Nabin

PhD/01-19

Bag

Nabin.sehain@uga.edu

Tifton

44

Stice, Shaun

PhD /08-16

Kvitko/Dutta

shaun.stice25@uga.edu

3317

45

Sutton, Safira

PhD/01-13

Walcott

sasutton@uga.edu

4305

46

Sykes, Emily

PhD/01-19

Severns

Emily.sykes@uga.edu

3317

47

Tran, Sorrel (Selena)

PhD/07-18

Yang

sorrel.tran@uga.edu

4112

48

Triana, Patrick

MPPPM/07-19

Bag

Patrick.triana6@uga.edu

Tifton

49

Tsai, Yun-Ching

PhD/01-18

Bertioli

yct@uga.edu

CAGT

50

Wang, Li

PhD/08-18

Ji/Ali

li.wang1@uga.edu

Tifton

51

Warres, Brooke

MS/05-19

Brannen/Brewer

Brooke.warres@uga.edu

3301

52

Zhao, Mei

PhD/08-15

Walcott

mzhao@uga.edu

4307